Latest News

Traffic and Power block on 30.09.2017 /1.10.2017 (Midnight of Sat/Sun)

Central Railway - Traffic Block

Central Railway – Traffic and Power Block o­n 30.09.2017 /1.10.2017 (Midnight of Sat/Sun)

Central Railway will operate night traffic block of 5 hours and 20 minutes o­n 30.09.2017 (Midnight of Sat / Sun) for launching of foot over bridge girders over platform No. 6 (Up Fast Line), and Platform No. 7 & 8 at Thane station. The details are as under –

Date of Block : 30.9.2017 / 01.10.2017 (Sat-Sun night)

Duration of Block : 23.00 hrs to 04.20 hrs

Traffic Block section : Up Fast line between Thane and Mulund

: 5th and 6th line (Thane Platform 7&8)

Pattern of Running of Mail.Express Trains during the Block

Following Mail/Express trains will be diverted from 5th line to Down Fast line at Mulund and will pass via Thane platform no 5:

13202 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Rajendranagar Patna Express,

11013 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Coimbatore Express,

11015 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Gorakhpur Kushinagar Express,

12141 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Patliputra Express,

12219 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Secunderabad Duronto Express,

12811 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Hatia Express,

12167 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Varanasi Superfast Express.

Following Mail/Express trains will be diverted via Up slow line between Diva and Mulund stations and will pass via platform no 4 at Thane (double halt o­n platform 4). It will be re-diverted o­n Up fast line at Mulund:

12172 Haridwar – Lokmanya Tilak Terminus AC Superfast Express,

11028 Chennai – Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai Mail,

11020 Bubaneshwar – Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Konark Express,

11062 Darbhanga – Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Express,

11058 Amritsar – Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Express,

51028 Pandharpur – Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Passenger,

12541 Gorakhpur – Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Superfast Express,

12134 Manguluru Jn – Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Express,

11016 Gorakhpur – Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Kushinagar Express

16382 Kanyakumari – Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Jayanti Janta Express,

12702 Hyderabad – Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Hussain Sagar Express,

18519 Vishakapatnam – Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Express,

18030 Shalimar – Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Express,

22140 Solapur – Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Express.

All Mail / Express trains will arrive at their destinations 25 to 30 minutes behind schedule during the block period.

Cancellation of Down local trains

CSMT-Kalyan local leaving CSMT at 21.54 hrs

Kalyan – CSMT local leaving Kalyan at 23.05 hrs

Passengers are requested to kindly bear with administration for the inconvenience caused.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.