Latest News

East Coast Railways – New Train Time Table to be effective from 1st November 2017

East Coast Railways – Changes in the timings of 56 trains including 37 express & 19 local passenger trains have been revised in the new train time table.

South Western Railway - Railway Jobs 2018

East Coast Railways – The New Railway Time Table will be implemented from 01.11.2017

The New Railway Time Table will be implemented from 1st November 2017.

Changes in the timings of 56 trains including 37 express & 19 local passenger trains have been revised in this New Train Time Table.

24 trains have been re-numbered ​and 36 trains upgraded​.

Introduction of 03 new train services including rajdhani & humsafar express have been placed.

Frequency of one pair train has been increased; four pairs of trains have been extended.

The date of introduction of these trains will be notified in due course and some have already implemented.

The timings of 10 numbers of trains have been changed and are different from the earlier time at different stations in East Coast Railway jurisdiction with effect from  1st November 2017.


The timings of 18212 Jagadalpur – Durg Express from Jagadalpur will leave at 1235 hrs instead of 1305 hrs. The timings of this train between Jagadalpur and Rayagada have also been pre-poned.

Similarly, 18448 Jagadalpur – Bhubaneswar Hirakhand Express, 18438 Junagarh Road-Bhubaneswar Express, 12281 Bhubaneswar – New Delhi Duronto Express, 17015 Bhubaneswar – Secunderabad Visakha Express, 18503 Visakhapatnam – Sai Nagar Shirdi Express, 22847 Visakhapatnam-LTT Express, 18518 Visakhapatnam – Korba Express, 18006 Jagadalpur-Howrah Samaleswari Express, 18508 Amritsar – Visakhapatnam Hirakud Express, 22828 Surat-Puri Express, 12993 Gandhidham-Puri Express, 18422 Ajmer-Puri Express,22838 Ernakulam-Hatia Express, 12894 Balangir-Bhubaneswar Inter City Express trains from it’s originating Stations and at some other Stations en-route will be pre-poned, i.e. will leave before the scheduled time.

Apart from this, the departure time of local passenger trains viz. 58528 Visakhapatnam-Raipur Passenger, 58501 Visakhapatnam-Kirandul Passenger, 58530 Visakhapatnam-Durg Passenger, 58502 Kirandul-Visakhapatnam Passenger, 57272 Rayagada-Vijayawada Passenger, 57230 Visakhapatnam-Machhlipatnam/Naraspur Passenger, 58525 Palasa-Visakhapatnam Passenger and 58136 Sambalpur-Jharsuguda Passenger from its originating & intermediate Stations have been changed and will leave before the present scheduled time.


21 Trains from ECoR jurisdiction will leave after the present scheduled timings. The timings of 22910 Puri-Valsad Express, 22840 Bhubaneswar-Rourkela Inter City Express, 14710 Puri-Bikaner Express, 18437 Bhubaneswar-Junagarh Road Link Express, 18447 Bhubaneswar-Jagadalpur Hirakhand Express, 22819 Bhubaneswar-Visakhapatnam Inter City Express, 18304 Puri-Sambalpur Inter City Express has been changed at different Stations.

Timings of 12146 Puri-LTT Express, 22415 Visakhapatnam-New Delhi Express, 18511 Koraput-Visakhapatnam Express have also been changed at different stations.


24 trains have been re-numbered. These include Sambalpur-Nanded-Sambalpur Express, Visakhapatnam-Nanded-Visakhapatnam Express, Puri-Jodhpur-Puri Express, Visakhapatnam-Tata-Visakhapatnam Express, Gandhidham-Puri-Gandhidham Express, Jammu Tawi-Sambalpur-Jammu Tawi Express including some passenger trains like Visakhapatnam-Vizianagaram-Palasa-Visakhapatnam Passenger, Palasa-Brahmapur-Bhubaneswar-Cuttack-Palasa Passenger & one pair Cuttack-Paradeep-Cuttack passenger.


Extension of four pairs of trains have been placed in the Time Table and already been implemented. These are Jammu Tawi-Rourkela Express up to Sambalpur, Rourkela-Bhubaneswar Rajya Rani Express up to Gunupur and two pairs of Khurda Road-Bolagarh Passengers up to Nayagarh Town.


Frequency of Kamakhya-Bangalore Cant.-Kamakhya Humsafar Express has been increase from weekly to Bi-weekly.


03 Pairs of New Trains have been included in new Time Table. Two pairs of weekly Humsafar Express between Bhubaneswar & Krishnarajpuram and Howrah-Vijayawada have already been implemented. Another new Rajdhani Express between Bhubaneswar & New Delhi via Sambalpur has been placed in the Time Table. The date of introduction of new Rajdhani Express via Sambalpur will be notified in due course.

​East Coast Railway appeals to all Rail Users especially passengers to check out the timing of their travelling train much before their journey ​schedule ​for hassle free train journey and also contact universal Helpline Number 139.​

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.